PILLOW - WEPT

new


old


ABOUT



Book

02.06.03 . 10:05 a.m.
57: WD 40 in my veins

its raining today. i think i'm catching a cold.

/

i woke up at 4:30 am and i couldnt fall back asleep until 5:30..thirty minutes before i had to wake up. i guess i couldnt sleep because the birds were already awake.

/

i had a dream that involved bathtubs at parties, sex, and running around drunk and sitting on curbsides.

/

i stole french vanilla creamer from 711 this morning so i could finally have some decent coffee from work. shhhh. they had no idea. those little mirrors they have are useless.

/

one of the two of my favorite employees at my favorite record store told me last night that his goal in life is about to be complete: his band is opening up for Ministry this weekend.

i told him he better get cracking on a new dream in life, then.

/

i cant stop listening to Otis Redding.

/

i checked my mail this morning to five emails: all of them were junk mail.

/

my writing has slipped into the background lately. since i decided not to touch this site when im at home, or especially on the weekends, it seems like i can only jot down my "left-brain" mumbo-jumbo.

it has made me realize i write best when ive just woken up, or right before i go to sleep at night.

/

today, my horiscope is good.

x

back . forth