PILLOW - WEPT

new


old


ABOUT



Book

04.02.03 . 4:11 p.m.
199: Ted's Waltz

beth orton's "Ted's Waltz' breaks my heart.

so much so that i nearly broke into tears. maybe its her voice, or the build up of the music, or the personal dent it puts on my soul...

either way..

"If we should meet again on some darkened street

Pack in it all and heed to the call

Beat a drum to decide on a sketch or design

Can you see to the light of bare winter night

And wipe out the sun form your eyes that vicious sky

Wipe out the sun from your eyes cos some sleep to lie

See the way you are feel the way you move

So sweet, so deep the sum of it all

So deep so sweet I see you again

Once you feel something real let me know let it show

I could be your your honey and let it go there you go

And if you should need me through someone else's eyes

And if into me you see more than disguise

I come down to your knees and if ears could speak

I like to think what they'd say to inspire

Your sweetest desire and since I first met you I found the love I lost

It's just like you looks just like you

You move so sweet so deep the sum of it all

So deep so sweet I see you again

If we should meet again in some darkened room

I hope to my soul it could be soon

Beat a path to my side a sketch for design

Can you see through the light to bare winter night

And wipe out the sun form your eye the vicious sky

Wipe out the sun form your eyes some sleep to lie

See the way you are feel the way you move so deep

So cool you burn through it all it's the shape of your hand

A tone I understand and since I first met you I found the love I lost

Look just like you looks just like you

You move see you again see you again"

x

back . forth