PILLOW - WEPT

new


old


ABOUT



Book

04.14.03 . 11:18 p.m.
234: Broken Telephones

.

I'll be the winds in your leaves, the warmth of the sun.

I'm always drawing your colors, I'm always tracing your footsteps.

And it's a hard world, it's a cold world, I could never say what I mean.

I've been looking in all the wrong places. Theres nothing wrong with you.

Broken telephones - the lines are down.

The wires are no longer reaching. Connections gone.

Higher & higher I am taking what you've given to me.

(I'll be the winds in your leaves. The warmth of the sun. I'm always drawing your colors, I'm always tracing your footsteps. It's a hard world, it's a cold world, I could never say what I mean.)

I've been looking in all the wrong places.

Broken telephones - the lines are down. I throw myself at nothing.



I throw myself at nothing.

.

x

back . forth